Planning Commission



2nd Wed. 6pm

5 members / 3 year term 

Nikki Weber - Chair

Kathleen Hoeft
Anne Wilkins
Dwayne Gocinski
Braden Weber- Alternate
Ed Hoover
Recording Secretary - Jennifer Yobski

The Planning Commission reviews the Town comprehensive plan, which guides development of the Town and the surrounding area. It also reviews regulations governing the subdivision of land, reviews regulations for the Town’s zoning districts, and reviews various types of land use applications. The Commission reviews, discusses and makes recommendations to the Board of Selectmen on these issues, with the Board of Selectmen making the final decisions.

The Commission consists of 5 Members appointed by the Board of Selectmen to 3-year terms. Members of the Commission serve without compensation.

The Commission’s regular meetings are on the second Wednesdays of each month, starting at 6:00 pm, at Georgetown Town Hall, located at 404 6th Street. Meeting agendas are posted at Town Hall, the Georgetown Post Office, and the John Tomay Library in Georgetown. The public is welcome and encouraged to attend. Minutes of the meetings are available at Town Hall and in the Archive Center on this site.